Tyrrell Accountants Logo

Tyrrell Accountants Reviews

Based on 1443 reviews and 1443 ratings our customers rate us 9.6/10.

Nothing really you do ok – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

08/04/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

08/04/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

08/04/2019

Efficient, easy to talk to and friendly. End of year always completed in a timely fashion to be able to make changes, if necessary, going forward – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

29/03/2019

Darren Purcell was very helpful, efficient and easy to deal with, thank you – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

20/03/2019

Have been able to answer any question or query i have very throughly – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

22/02/2019

Efficient, friendly, helpful, – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 8/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

19/02/2019

Very patient friendly and attentive at all times even when under stress. I have been unwell last year for most of year which put me behind with my paperwork and affected my ability to manage my affairs well. Darren,s understanding has been second to one Immaculate accounts produced as usual. Heartfelt thanks. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

15/02/2019

Personal, simplified guidance. Exactly what I was looking for. Small touches distinguish the offering from other firms, such as a brief, courteous mail to confirm that payment has been received and was appreciated. Simple but effective. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

15/02/2019

Friendly, confident and effectient. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

15/02/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

15/02/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 8/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

14/02/2019

  • 5/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 7/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

08/02/2019

So far so good... Took a little while to get the proposal, which was a little worrying. And having signed up, would have been good to have some follow up there. Perhaps I am missing something... – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 8/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

08/02/2019

Craig really help me very much appreciated of this it was great – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 8/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

06/02/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

06/02/2019

My annual accounts are managed in a satisfactory and professional manner – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

04/02/2019

I'm a very happy client, looked after very well by Darren Purcell for some years now – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

02/02/2019

Very good – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

01/02/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

31/01/2019

Excellent – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

30/01/2019

Darren was helpful as always. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

30/01/2019

Very thorough and easy to deal with – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

29/01/2019

Extremely helpful & always professional – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

29/01/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

29/01/2019

Top class job done as always. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

28/01/2019

10 😊 – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

28/01/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

27/01/2019

v good – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 8/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 8/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

26/01/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

26/01/2019

Always easy for my mum to sort things out with you – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

26/01/2019

Very good. The man on reception is very welcoming. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

25/01/2019

Completely satisfactory would highly recommend them to others with small business – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

22/01/2019

Very professional and helped with any queries I had. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

22/01/2019

Always polite, friendly, professional and efficient. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

22/01/2019

You’re great! – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

21/01/2019

been with you for many years. always had fantastic service, and a great relationship with all. keep doing what your doing. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

20/01/2019

Very good, fast and efficient – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

20/01/2019

Professional and reliable. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

16/01/2019

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

15/01/2019

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

14/01/2019

Excellent – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

14/01/2019

Always someone available to answer my queries and give me important advice. Excellent service as always! – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

14/01/2019

I’ve been a client for 17 years and the service from Darren and everyone I’ve dealt with has always been first class. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

14/01/2019

I don't need to communicate with Tyrrells much but when I do they are always quick to reply, approachable. and friendly. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

10/01/2019

I am disappointed with the service you provide as I was expecting more guidance on how to maximise the use of tax benefits and reduce the overall tax liability for the business. The service you provide seems to be limited to book keeping which I can get done elsewhere for a lot less money. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 4/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 6/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

10/01/2019

Person’s avatar

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We have a duty of care to ensure that our clients are compliant and that their tax affairs are dealt with to the highest possible standard. It has always been Tyrrell and Company’s stance that we do not want our clients to feel that they are paying more tax than they are legally required to.

We provide tax advice that does not involve any form of tax avoidance that may be challenged by HMRC or which may be construed as tax evasion, which we strongly condemn. We will always explain to clients who put forward scenarios, that they simply do not work (and why they don’t) if they fall into any of the above categories.

There has been a raft of ‘anti-avoidance’ legislation and a clampdown on tax avoidance over the past few years targeting owner managed businesses (and this will continue.) This can be frustrating for clients as well as their advisors, when it comes to providing proactive tax planning.

Our apologies if you feel that we have not met your requirements. You will also appreciate that a bookkeeper may not necessarily have the expertise to ensure that a company is being kept compliant and should HMRC decide to raise a TAX enquiry, the tools and knowledge that are needed to guide a business through the ‘choppy waters’ that inevitably lay ahead.

Regards
Craig

Richard Suswain –

Perfect - easy and straight forward – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

09/01/2019

Recent blips in your service. The delay in dealing with my tax return came as a surprise. I think it would have courteous to tell me (and I guess Others) before I enquired about no communication from you. The tax return you prepared for me was not entirely accurate. I await some feedback on the letter I wrote concerning this matter. My affairs are straightforward and it is disappointing to experience flaws in your service. – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 6/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 7/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

07/01/2019

  • 10/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 10/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

05/01/2019

The same for some 20 years great – How would you describe our performance overall?

  • 9/10 – How satisfied were you with the service we provided?
  • 9/10 – How easy were we to deal with?

29/12/2018

Liens rapides

Des commentaires dignes de confiances

These reviews are independently hosted by CustomerSure. We cannot delete or edit them.